EcoFlow
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus stores 286 Wh and can hold a continuous 600 W load, plus X-Boost to 1,200 W for simple heaters.
Check priceOpens the manufacturer page. No affiliate link is set in links.json.
Specifications
| Capacity | 286 Wh |
|---|---|
| Usable in Willrun math | 243 Wh (× 0.85) |
| Continuous AC output | 600 W |
| Motor surge used | Not used |
| Resistive boost | X-Boost 1,200 W |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,000 cycles to 80% |
| Weight | 10.4 lb |
| Dimensions | 9.2 × 9.1 × 5.8 |
| Outlets | 3 AC outlets, 600 W shared. 2 USB-A ports at 12 W each and 1 USB-C port at 100 W. |
| Launch price | Not verified. Current shelf prices were not copied in. |
| Source | https://us.ecoflow.com/products/river-3-plus-portable-power-station Spec table: 286 Wh, 3 outlets, 600 W total (surge 1,200 W, X-Boost 1,200 W), 10.4 lb, LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles to 80%. Page copy says X-Boost continuously handles 1,200 W heating devices. The shelf price on that page was not used; launch price was not stated. |
Answer pages
- Runs, surge risk: BLACK+DECKER BDM05C 5,000 Btu/h window air conditioner
- Runs: Lasko 755320 ceramic heater, low
Every appliance in the set
Questions
How long will the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus run a CPAP?
Runs. At the AirSense 11 user-guide typical of 56.1 W, usable energy is 243 Wh and runtime is about 4.3 hr.
What does the 0.85 factor do?
Willrun multiplies nameplate watt-hours by 0.85 before dividing by average draw. That allowance is for inverter loss. It is not a measured efficiency for this model.
Is the surge rating safe to use for a fridge or a pump?
The extra headroom on this model is X-Boost. Willrun does not treat it as locked-rotor starting capacity.
Where do the station numbers come from?
Spec table: 286 Wh, 3 outlets, 600 W total (surge 1,200 W, X-Boost 1,200 W), 10.4 lb, LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles to 80%. Page copy says X-Boost continuously handles 1,200 W heating devices. The shelf price on that page was not used; launch price was not stated.